Senators from Manufacturing States Outline Needs for Climate Bill

Blog Post | April 16, 2010 - 1:08 pm

A letter calling for strong measures to protect manufacturers as a condition for support of the Kerry, Graham, Lieberman climate bill came from ten industrial state senators:

  • Sherrod Brown
  • Debbie Stabenow
  • Carl Levin
  • Robert P. Casey Jr.
  • Arlen Specter
  • Mark Warner
  • Claire McCaskill
  • Evan Bayh
  • Kay Hagan
  • Robert Byrd

The list falls into three broad catagories:

  1. Invest in American Manufacturing Competiveness
  2. Level the Playing Field and Prevent Carbon Leakage
  3. Ensure a Long-Term Future for American Manufacturing

See reporting on this from Kate Sheppard.